About

Since 1984, Medway Cable Access has provided public access cable television programming in Medway, offering programming created by local producers every day. MCA not only provides our producers with a place to exhibit their work, it also gives these creative individuals the training and equipment they need to fulfill their visions.

As part of our service to the Medway community, MCA builds a solid educational foundation for its local producers. We provide instruction in a variety of topics, including: camera operation and technique, lighting, audio, digital editing, and studio operations. Once volunteers have mastered the basics of video production, they are granted access to a full complement of production resources, including cameras, microphones, lights, studios, and editing suites.

Staff


David Scanlon

Government Coordinator


Kara Pereira

Webmaster


Amy Huff

Studio Manager
& Marketing Coordinator


Barry Schneier

Access Coordinator


Bryan Quitadamo

Youth Coordinator



Board

Bob O'Neill - President
bob@medwaycable.com

Rich BoucherVice-President
rich@medwaycable.com

Shelley Wieler - Treasurer
shelley@medwaycable.com

Norman Schneider - Secretary
norman@medwaycable.com

Mike Lane - Member
mike@medwaycable.com

John Foresto - Member
jforesto@medwaycable.com

Tim RiceMember
tim@medwaycable.com

What We Do

Now in its 31st year of operation, Medway Community Access & Media is the non-profit organization that provides public access cable television programming to the Medway community. MCA provides adult and youth citizens with free television/video production training, equipment, and a cable television channel to bring their ideas to life. To learn how you can broadcast your own programs on MCA call 508-533-7179.

High School Program

MCA hosts several high school classes in its classroom. We also train student volunteers to produce their own shows including News Watch. Medway High School students have been involved in the production of this award winning show since 1989.

The facility includes high definition cameras, a professional-grade lighting system, and a Mac lab with Adobe Creative Suite and Final Cut Studio. Residents can take community education courses at this facility to learn video editing and DVD authoring.


Middle School Program

Our middle school studio is a great resource to our younger community members. Here we offer after school classes, host a school club and broadcast daily announcements live to middle school students. From this studio, we also tape town board meetings held in the School Committee room and events held in the Middle School auditorium.